Reviews From Around The Web

Our Reviews

Write yours

“I worked with Mike Jenkins the store manager today and what a surprise, he was a nice guy and he knows his business. I had a 10:00 appointment and he was a little behind so I agreed to return later that day a 3:00 to have my oil changed. I have done business at this store for many years but he was by far the best experience I have ever had at Tuffy. Also when time to leave he said the cost was on him. Again another surprise. If their is a service that I need done and Tuffy does it Mike will get my business. ”

Greg Zorich

Aug 03, 2021 – Grove City, OH

“They do it right. Great place to get your car worked on. ”

Shirley Jones

Jul 19, 2021 – COLUMBUS, OH

“I went to the location on Stringtown with a bad brake problem. I've been to tons of places trying to get my car fixed right. I took it to tuffy and Mike at Springtown did a amazing job taking care of me. They did a very good job!!! I will be always go back! ”

Abby West

Mar 28, 2021 – Grove city, OH

“I can’t say enough good things about my experience at Tuffy’s!! Friendly service along with a job well done!!! Thank you!!!!”

Kathleen Thompson

Mar 25, 2021 – Columbus , OH

“Tuffy took amazing care of my civic ❤❤❤”

Julian Chandler

Jan 02, 2021 – Grove City, OH

“Very friendly staff and fast service. Overall great experience.”

Nina Couette

Dec 09, 2020 – Columbus, OH

“Awesome experience! Speedy service! James was so nice and helpful!”

Ambyr George

Nov 20, 2020 – Grove City , OH

“Michele is the best wonderful during my visit then I lost my reciept... which I needed b/c it is a lease... and she cheerfully helped me. Thank you for michele I work 3rd shift please don't phone me”

tim w

Nov 04, 2020 – columbus, OH

“Michelle and Jerry we're extremely nice and courteous. I was having a very bad day, I called Firestone to fix my car I already knew what was wrong, Firestone said they would be 200 plus dollars just to look at my car, even though I already knew what was wrong. Then I asked if they could take me to the Enterprise Rent-A-Car after I drop my car off to them there was an Enterprise that was literally .2 Mi down the road oh, they said no they were way too busy to help me. I called Tuffy Grove City spoke with Michelle and Jerry, I had no idea that they offered a courtesy vehicle for me to use. They save me 300 plus dollars for not having to get a rental car, they saved me 200 plus dollars by looking at my car for free and not charging me anything until they knew what was wrong. They saved the day also had the car fixed in one day. I had my car back the same day I dropped it off. They did an excellent job, I will always take my car to Tuffy in Grove City.”

Mark Vella

Oct 26, 2020 – Columbus, OH

“Great experience! Jerry was so helpful and really took the time to explain to me what was going on. They were very honest and went above and beyond. Thank you Tuffy GC!”

Rita Sword

Oct 09, 2020 – Grove City, OH

“Without a doubt, 5 stars! Michelle was so nice, and explained things very well. I needed my muffler fixed insanely bad. They quoted me a price and even brought me out to see how bad the muffler was. They ordered the parts got the old one cut off and the new one on in a timely manner. Super professional and extremely nice. Michelle even brought out books for my 2 year old that was being a normal 2 year old which kept her occupied. So that was extremely nice of her and I appreciated that so much. HIGHLY RECOMMEND!!!!”

Hunter Mettler

Oct 06, 2020 – Grove City, OH

“they went out their way to fix my car, ”

RUSLE Fitzpatrick

Jul 15, 2020 – Commercial Point, OH

“I had no problem scheduling my appointment on line. The staff was friendly and professional. They were pretty accurate with the time that was quoted to when my vehicle would be done.”

Joyce Pinto

Jun 23, 2020 – Grove City , OH

“Service was really great , fast, price reasonable. did alignment the other day and mechanic fix other thing without cost to make my car better. The lady and mechanic are friendly.”

Michael W

May 07, 2020 – Grove city, OH

“Staff is always friendly! Explains everything to me and reasonable prices.”

Laura Anderson

Apr 26, 2020 – Columbus, OH

“Took my jeep in for a fuel line replacement. Work was completed in a timely manner and the original quote for the price was accurate. I couldn't be happier.”

Hope B

Apr 21, 2020 – Grove City, OH

“very very nice and protected my car seat with plastic got me in and out quickly I always go there for my oil changes and other services thank you very much”

tony R

Apr 21, 2020 – COLUMBUS, OH

“Michelle was outstanding! She was very patient and helpful and communicated every step of the way.”

Debra R

Apr 21, 2020 – Grove City, OH

“Jerry and Michelle are amazing and we have found them to be trustworthy, friendly and professional. We have confidence that Jerry will work on our car as if its his own. They got us right in and the car was ready in half the time we expected! I can't imagine taking my car anywhere else! Thank you!”

Lisa F.

Apr 15, 2020 – Grove City, OH

“Friendly, professional, and reasonably priced. Good folks running the place. Definitely coming back.”

Anthony P

Mar 17, 2020 – Columbus, OH

“Michelle and Mike gave me the best customer service I ever had stopped by and they got me right in this is why i keep coming back excellent customer service. ”

Kay J

Mar 07, 2020 – Columbus, OH

“They got me right in and got me out in a timely manner. The staff was very courteous and helpful!”

Steve D

Mar 06, 2020 – Grove City, OH

“JERRY ROCKS!! Absolutely fabulous service both on the technical side and customer service side... i was within minutes of being stranded with my car in grove city and Jerry was there to make it all better.... My car is "On The Road Again" and this Tuffy store now has a customer for life... and, truly, if i can get approved for financing, anyone can!!”

CATHY C

Mar 05, 2020 – SOUTH BLOOMFIELD, OH

“I had gone to NTB to have my brakes done. Was told “should I hear them making any noise, to return because my rotors are going bad”. REALLY…why would they put new brakes over bad rotors! I was furious with NTB. After continuing to have a ‘pulsating’ issue with my brakes, I called TUFFY for an appointment to have them check them out AND to get an oil change. They showed me what was going on with the brakes and said I needed rotors and suggested I get new brakes as they go hand in hand but didn’t push the issue as the brakes were not all that bad. I went ahead and had them done to avoid any warranty. I have NO MORE issues with the brakes, no pulsating, no noise! I can now stop without feeling I’m going to hit someone in front of me!!! Tuffy tipped off my fluids and rotated my tires as well. Oh, did I say that Jerry was awesome? He was awesome! He was very professional, friendly and did not push any sales. Just GREAT quality and service. I will definitely be going back for ALL of my service maintenance and any other work that may need to be done in the future. Thanks Tuffy for making MY day a good day! ”

Tonya R

Feb 04, 2020 – Grove City, OH

“Screeching brakes can be enough to make you lose your mind! I went to other places and they put new brakes over bad rotors and never told me. I was at my wits end! I called Tuffy on a Wed afternoon, got it in first thing the next morning. THEY FIXED THE SCREECHING!!!! I am beyond grateful, and they probably don't realize that they saved my sanity! Thanks so much Jerry! YOU ARE THE BEST!!!!”

jeannie w

Oct 25, 2019 – grove city, OH

“ Service was excellent and the guys there were great and explained everything they had done. I had the oil change & complete exhaust done. Afree tire rotation, also.”

Maria J.

Aug 29, 2019 – Grove City, OH

“Needed an oil change. I was asked to drop my car off in the morning. Man at counter super friendly and waited on me promptly. Verified my contact info and was told I would be contacted when it was completed. At the end of day, I was told my car was ready. As always, the waiting area clean, complimentary coffee and great magazines (not just Golf). Bill was reasonable, told of issues with vehicle, no pushy sales just good quality customer service. If i ever need auto repair or oil change, I know where to call first.”

B E

Jan 28, 2019 – Columbus, OH

“I stop in your store for some minor repair on my truck. There was no other vehicles in the shop at the time. Then all of a sudden 4 cars showed up for oil changes. Sean the manager asked asked me if I minded waiting. I am retired so I said no go ahead. Sean left his front desk and he and Mike began to work as a team to get these vehicles done as soon as possible. Sean got the vehicle in and got them on the lifts and drained the oil out and the started rotating the tires. Mike then worked on installing the filter, letting the car down and installing the oil and checking the fluids. All the time Sean was answering the phone and helping customers as the came into the office. I have been a customer of this shop for over ten years and I have seen your management get of managers right and left. Many of the deserved it. Especially Randy, and the two latest female managers. I was unhappy with the moving of Jimmy and Michell. Now you have in my opinion a great manager in Sean and a great mechanic in Mike. I hope to God you do run them out. If you would give Sean a little help in the shop so he could work the front desk and up sell your products and make your company more money. Thanks for listening to my suggestions. I was in sales and management for over 40 years and now I'm retired. I hope the New Year is a prospers one for your company. God bless, Roger Evans”

Roger E

Jan 11, 2019 – Grove City, OH

“I made an appointment for an oil change. When I arrived I was greeted in a friendly manner. During the oil change, the technician saw that I had a filter that had never been changed. He also found a nest, that possibly a mouse had made in the area of my engine. He suggested a new filter, and he also cleaned out the nest. The waiting area was clean. I’m happy with the service I received. ”

Lorri H

Dec 07, 2018 – Grove City, OH

“I have found a new home for most of my car maintenances. Super friendly service with a real clean waiting room. Prices were a bit over average, but it was WELL worth it! I've been looking for a place like this all over Columbus, OH for over 8 years, and I have found it! Thank You Tuffy! ”

Daniel R

Aug 13, 2018 – Groveport, OH

“Very helpful people here who answer my questions about my car, and make helpful recommendations as to what service I need done. Always a clean waiting area, too. HNQXA”

Lorri H

Jun 07, 2018 – Grove City, OH

“Excellent service in a timely fashion!”

Hannah B

Jun 07, 2018 – Grove City, OH

“Had a oil change. Staff very nice and attentive. They found a mouse had chewed my air filter and found a live frog on my car. They showed me the filter and put the frog in a box for me to take back home. I will go back for service.”

Celeste P

Jun 06, 2018 – Mount Sterling, OH

“Always great and honest service. Thank you for being someone i can trust to take care of our vehicles.”

Laura R

Jun 01, 2018 – Grove City, OH

“Great service. All personnel are very friendly and personable. I trust them to keep both our cars in great shape.”

Gary K

May 17, 2018 – Grove City, OH

“They offered a Website discount that I was not aware of which was appreciated. They were prompt, polite, and thorough... making sure that I was aware of a few items for future attention. All in all, I’d recommend them to anyone ”

Terry S

Apr 05, 2018 – Grove City , OH

“I had a brake check at no cost and was told my brakes were still good. They also rotated my tires. Overall very satisfied.”

john h

Jan 30, 2018 – grove city, OH

“My family has been using Tuffy's for several years and have always received excellent service at a fair price.”

Karen J

Nov 15, 2017 – Grove City , OH

“Friendly people and service. ”

ANDRES OSORIO

Nov 07, 2017 – Grove City, OH

“Fast service, fair pricing, never suggesting services not needed, very courteous. Have used them for years and will continue to do so. Nice to have a shop like that in my home town.”

Dale R

Oct 01, 2017 – Grove city, OH

“The bus for our center wouldn't start and it was pouring rain outside. They came to our center and replaced the battery in the rain. Service was quick, and they did an inspection on the bus to make sure nothing else was wrong. Extremely polite and friendly service!”

Beth B

Jun 27, 2017 – Grove City, OH

“The bus for our center wouldn't start and it was pouring rain outside. They came to our center and replaced the battery in the rain. Service was quick, and they did an inspection on the bus to make sure nothing else was wrong. Extremely polite and friendly service!”

Beth B

Jun 27, 2017 – Grove City, OH

“Our bus wouldn't start and it was pouring rain outside. They came to our center and replaced the battery in the rain. Service was quick, and they did an inspection on the bus to make sure nothing else was wrong. Extremely polite and friendly service!”

Purple Door Childcare C

Jun 27, 2017 – Grove City, OH

“Our bus wouldn't start and it was pouring rain outside. They came to our center and replaced the battery in the rain. Service was quick, and they did an inspection on the bus to make sure nothing else was wrong. Extremely polite and friendly service!”

Purple Door Childcare C

Jun 27, 2017 – Grove City, OH

“Our bus wouldn't start and it was pouring rain outside. They came to our center and replaced the battery in the rain. Service was quick, and they did an inspection on the bus to make sure nothing else was wrong. Extremely polite and friendly service!”

Purple Door Childcare C

Jun 27, 2017 – Grove City, OH

“I have always thought Tuffy had the best customer service and quality work. They are always so understanding and don't try to give me the run-around. They give me updates on my car, offer many discounts, and don't try to get me to do anything to my car I don't want to. I appreciate the way they treat me and my vehicle each time I'm there.”

Heather S

Jun 11, 2017 – Columbus, OH

“I have always thought Tuffy had the best customer service and quality work. They are always so understanding and don't try to give me the run-around. They give me updates on my car, offer many discounts, and don't try to get me to do anything to my car I don't want to. I appreciate the way they treat me and my vehicle each time I'm there.”

Heather S

Jun 11, 2017 – Columbus, OH

“Needed a lot of work on my car ! Angie and Steve went above and beyond to stay after hours to have my car that day .Thank you ! Customer first I appreciate that😏”

Edwina Keller

Jun 03, 2017 – Grove City, OH

“Needed a lot of work on my car ! Angie and Steve went above and beyond to stay after hours to have my car that day .Thank you ! Customer first I appreciate that😏”

Edwina Keller

Jun 03, 2017 – Grove City, OH

“First time there, the landscaping was wonderful so I knew my car would be taken care of right. All the staff were kind and thoughtful, service was quick and thorough. And who can not love free wifi. I will be back.”

Brigit E

May 25, 2017 – Columbus, OH

“Angie always takes great care of us and the service team is quick, yet thorough.”

Pat N

May 23, 2017 – Circleville, OH

“Great service.”

Amanda Kortokrax

Mar 05, 2017 – Columbus, OH

“Great people that always take care of us fast. ”

Larry T

Feb 09, 2017 – Grove City, OH

“Exactly what I expected. I needed my brakes done and they gave me a good quote and I got very good service.”

Joshua A

Jan 29, 2017 – Orient, OH

“I needed emergency service while traveling home between the holidays and Justin went above and beyond for us. Less than two hours before closing on a Friday he started a 2.5 hour repair and got my daughters and me back on the road so we wouldn't be stranded. Will definitely patronize our local Tuffy after our experience at the Stringtown Rd location!”

Regina R

Jan 02, 2017 – Cincinnati, OH

“I really like and trust the people at the Tuffy on Stringtown Rd. I get great service in a timely manner. I would highly recommend them to anyone. ”

Loretta S.

Dec 28, 2016 – Grove City, OH

“I went into grove city tuffy yesterday after I left bills on Broadway(total ripoff), and they got right to the problem. I had my radiator fan replaced and now my car runs like a new car. I am more than pleased. They always do a kickass job!”

Angie A

Apr 29, 2016 – Grove city, OH

“I thought my muffler, was done for and a few months ago I went in expecting to pay around 2/300 bucks , Nope I walked out paying 90 dollars for a patch . Fast easy smooth and affordable. Nice young men . ”

Mingtoy A

Jan 30, 2016 – Grove City , OH

“I always have received great auto repair service with Aaron and James! Professional, quality work and always they go the extra mile. It is well worth a 30 minute drive to get our vehicles repaired correctly. I refuse to go anywhere else! Thanks again gentlemen!”

Kevin R

Nov 13, 2015 – Pataskala, OH

“Very helpful and not once did they make me feel pressured to buying..So nice to trust a shop...”

Krista S

Sep 30, 2015 – Grove City, OH

“Another great Tuffy shop. Traveling and this shop treated me well. Got me in and on my way. Great honest service. ”

Daniel S

Sep 30, 2015 – Grove City, OH